01
Jun
07

distractions, my enemy and yours

are you easily distracted though out the course of the day? i know i can not be the only person who finds it hard to keep away from distractions at work, home, school, where ever it may be. Currently I am distracted most by people, friends, family, co-workers, bloggers and so on, whenever i start to work on something boom a person… its frustrating and it prevents me from getting things done. If it snot people its other distractions, TV, music, instant messagers, websites, phone calls, or outdoor noise….

I have to note that my co-workers have to be the worst distractors of them all, they will start talking to me as they approach my office and keep going and going even if i am talking to someone else or on the phone…. grrr co-workers… anyone else have horribly distracting co- workers??????????

is anyone else always distracted? have some tips?  currently one of  my favortie sites Freeleance Switch has this article out http://freelanceswitch.com/productivity/10-ways-to-eliminate-distractions/

4 Responses to “distractions, my enemy and yours”


  1. 1 Ines
    1, June, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    YEAH!!!! I have a co-worker who is usually bored and calls me alll the time, you know who she is (wink, wink). But I still love her!!!!!

  2. 3 jen
    1, June, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    yea – i think they make medication for that kinda distraction…i

  3. 4 Drifter
    7, June, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    I’m always distracted. It’s worse when I’m working on things I don’t want to be working on. Then it’s almost as if I open myself up to distractions even more.

    Why bother fighting it? Embrace your distractions!


Leave a Reply

