10
Jun
07

Rent AD Space on My *new* MacBook Pro

I think this may have been done before, so i cant’ say i’m original, or innovative but after thinking for days and days i have decided that it would be a really good idea to rent out some space on the outside of my new MacBook Pro that i will be getting and using a lot in public soon…

I will be purchasing a brand spanking new Apple MacBook Pro in a few weeks and i will be using this laptop all over the tristate area at various public spots, restaurants, bookstore and coffee houses… I thought it would be a good idea to offer advertising space on the lid and for you(the person paying for and AD) it will be a great way to get the word out about your business, website, blog, product and more… my guess that my laptop will be seen by at least 50-100 people daily, maybe more, and this will be 6-7 days a week.

Ad’s will be in the form of stickers or decals that the Advertiser will provide to me, i can and will send dated photos weekly or monthly to you of my laptop lid in public places with your decal showing. I am open to working out monthly, bi monthly, tri monthly or yearly deals on the space rental. Sizes and prices are up for discussion.

Hopefully my lid will look something like this …

Colored stickers/decals are welcome and encouraged, This arrangement will also include the standard elevator pitch, meaning if someone asks about the ad, I’ll introduce the product/service/site to them in less than a minute (which is enough to capture the interest of people if done right). So this means I cannot possibly pitch stuff that I’m not comfortable using myself, so I reserve the right to turn down unsuitable ads.

Please contact me at itsjos [at] gmail [dot] com to set things up


Digg!

0 Responses to “Rent AD Space on My *new* MacBook Pro”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

